The Iran throw-in everyone is talking about

Media playback is not supported on this device It is the moment everyone is talking about in Spain’s 1-0 World Cup win over Iran. No, not Diego Costa’s winning goal, deflecting into the net after a defender tried clearing the ball, or Saeid Ezatolahi’s goal being ruled out for offside. Instead, it is Iran defender Milad Mohammadi’s bizarre throw-in attempt, which caused hysterics in the commentary box and on social media. Deep into stoppage time and with his side needing a goal to claim a famous draw against 2010 world champions Spain, Mohammadi picked up the ball after it had gone out of play.

To read the full article on the BBC website click here

Leave a Reply